Travel Information

From the Airport to the Hotel


Zagreb has one principal airport, Pleso (ZAG). It is the main international airport for Croatia, with direct flights from most European cities. It takes approximately 25 minutes by taxi to the city centre where the Westin Zagreb Hotel is located. Taxis are available directly outside of Arrivals. The regular fare from the airport to downtown Zagreb is currently around 200 kuna (€26).



Arriving by car


Arriving by car from the east (A3 and A4 highway), continue driving down Slavonska avenija until you reach the turn to Savska cesta (14 km). Turn right to Savska cesta (Savska Street) towards the centre and follow the signs for the Hotel.


If you arrive from the west (A2 highway, border crossing at Bregana, Slovenia), follow the markings for Zagreb-west and drive down Zagrebačka avenija (9 km) and then turn left to Savska cesta. Follow the signs for the city-centre and the Hotel.


If you are approaching Zagreb from the south and taking the A1 Highway to Zagreb, after the toll booth continue driving down Jadranska avenija towards the roundabout. Take the third exit at the roundabout and continue across Jadran Bridge. Turn right at the first traffic light to Savska cesta and drive straight to the city-centre, then follow the signs for the hotel.


The hotel has a garage and an outdoor carpark for hotel guests.


Visa Requirements

While Croatia is not yet a member of the EU, citizens of most countries do not require a visa, including: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary,  Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama,  Paraguay, Poland,  Portugal, Romania, El Salvador, San Marino, Singapore,  Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, Uruguay, USA, Vatican City and Venezuela.  A valid passport is still required.


All other nationalities should consult the Republic of Croatia Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs.