Our mission

Our Technical Committee is responsible for managing the EBU’s technical activities. They oversee the development of the annual workplan and approve the creation of strategic programmes (also appointing their Chairs and Vice-chairs). They also approve all recommendations, positions and policies developed by the Technology & Innovation Team for publication and external distribution.

Current members

Members of the Technical Committee (13 in total) are appointed by the Technical Assembly and serve a two-year term.
  • Judy Parnall (BBC, UK), Chair
  • Olli Sipilä (YLE, Finland), Vice-Chair
  • Thomas Saner (SRG SSR, Switzerland), Vice-Chair
  • Gino Alberico (RAI, Italy)
  • Kazimir Bacic  (HRT, Croatia)
  • Per Björkman (SVT, Sweden)
  • Michael Eberhard (SWR, Germany)
  • Galina Fedorova (RTR, Russia)
  • François-Xavier Georget (FT, France)
  • Grigoris Maliotis (CyBC, Cyprus)
  • Michel Nugent (ERT, Greece)
  • Józef Wacnik (PR, Poland)
  • Brian Wynne, RTÉ (Ireland)