At its General Assembly hosted by RadioFrance in Paris, WorldDMB has elected Jørn Erik Jensen (NRK, Norway) as its new President. The same meeting has elected a new Steering Board for a period of two years and three vice-Presidents - Woojik Chun (ETRI, South Korea), Anthony Sethill (Frontier Silicon, UK) and Joan Warner (Commercial Radio Australia). 


Positive outlook


Jørn Erik Jensen will replace Quentin Howard who has served as WorldDMB President for the last five years. The General Assembly thanked Quentin for his excellent work in steering WorldDMB at a time when digital radio was launching successfully in a number of countries. Coming from EBU member, NRK, Jørn will take over a healthy project with a positive outlook.


Jørn Erik



French launch


The General Assembly was hosted by RadioFrance as France formally launches its digital radio services based on the WorldDMB standard. Digital radio promises to be a cornerstone of the French digital broadcasting environment and has been rolled out in Paris, Nice and Marseille with promises to extend coverage over the coming months.



Latest news