Technical Assembly 2008

Strategic discussions

The meeting discussions reflected the growing number of platforms broadcasters can use to spread their content. The Technical Assembly also spent much time on High Definition Television. This is the time for broadcasters to have clear strategies for the future evolution of their media services, which take into account the combination of HDTV, Internet, and possible broadcasting to mobiles. Technical Director Lieven Vermaele underlined the importance of a good strategy, by presenting a new strategic plan for the EBU Technical work.

TC election results

Chairman Alberto Morello (RAI)

Arild Hellgren (NRK), Klaus Illgner-Fehns (ARD/ZDF-IRT)                                            


Dr Morello is the father of DVB satellite broadcasting ->  


Mohamed Madour (TDA), Kazimir Bacic (HRT), José Maria HUERTA (RTVE), Gennadi Kachalov (RTR), Bruno Tezenas du Montcel (GRF/FT2), Jorma Laiho (YLE), Kees Noort (NPO), Wieslaw Lodzikowski (TVP), Petr Vitek (CT), Simon Fell (UKIB/ITV)

Upcoming EBU Events